Security Roles provide advanced Console User management and finer granularity with regards to access to the Console application. All users will fall into one of the six Security roles; with the exception of the 'Global Admin', customers may create an unlimited number of users designated with one of the other five security types.
A user's Security Role is set when a User is Created and may be updated later through User Management. In order of decreasing privileges, the six Security Roles:
Note: Full Access = View, Create, Update & Delete Permissions
Full Access to All Objects & All Customer Settings. This is assigned to only one User. For security reasons, this User cannot be deleted, and only Rock Solid staff change the user designated as 'Global Admin'.
Full Access to All Objects & All Customer Settings.
Full Access to All Objects, but limited access to Customer Settings, which includes access to only User, Team, and Developer Settings.
Full Access to All Objects, but no access to Customer Settings.
Create & Update Access to All Objects.
View-Only Access to All Objects.
Disabled/ Deleted Users
A User can be 'Disabled' by selecting the 'Disabled?' check-box when first creating the User, or by updating the User profile by clicking on their Name and selecting 'Disable User' from the Action Menu button at the top right.
A disabled User will no longer have the ability to log-in to the Console. Their User Profile can still be visible in the Console, however that disabled User will receive an error message upon attempting to log-in and will no longer have access to the Console or its data.
Similarly through the Action Menu, the User can be deleted, in which case that User will no longer have access to the Console, and their User Profile will no longer appear within the Console.