Console users with the user security role or higher can edit private notes following these rules:
- User's notes: Users can edit or delete notes they created.
- Notes from users with a lower security role: users with a higher security role than the user who created the note could edit and sometimes delete notes created by other users. This is limited to the user security role ( for example, only Power Users can delete notes).
- Notes from users with the same or higher security role: Users with the same or lower security role to the user who created the note can only update private notes.
NOTE: In essence, users with Power User security role can edit or delete private notes by themselves or other users with User security role. Users with the User security role can only edit or delete their own private notes. Users with the Viewer security role cannot edit or delete private notes at all. Notes created by the system can only be edited by users with the System Admins security role.
NOTE: Any update or deletion of a private note triggers a notification to the note's author unless who did the action is the author.
How to edit or delete a private note:
First, locate the private note and click the pen icon to edit or the trash can to delete.
For the edit option, after the editing the private note's text, click the update button to save the changes.